NEXT MATCH:
-
2627324252
Telekom
2019-2020
Pre-season matches
Telekom Veszprém 38
Bregenz Handball 19
Aug. 14. Wednesday, 18:00
Pre-season matches
RK Celje Pivovarna Lasko 20
Telekom Veszprém 34
Aug. 17. Saturday, 18:00
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 36
Dabasi KC VSE 17
Aug. 23. Friday, 18:00
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 40
Balatonfüredi KSE 28
Aug. 25. Sunday, 18:00
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 51
Eger SZSE 30
Aug. 27. Tuesday, 18:00
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 40
Váci KSE 26
Aug. 31. Saturday, 18:00
SEHA League
HC Meshkov Brest 27
Telekom Veszprém 28
Sep. 03. Tuesday, 17:15
SEHA League
Telekom Veszprém 36
PPD Zagreb 28
Sep. 07. Saturday, 19:00
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 33
Grundfos Tatabánya KC 22
Sep. 10. Tuesday, 18:00
Champions League
Telekom Veszprém 40
HC Motor Zaporozhye 28
Sep. 15. Sunday, 17:00
Hungarian League
Orosházi FKSE-Linamar 25
Telekom Veszprém 31
Sep. 17. Tuesday, 18:00
Champions League
Telekom Veszprém 31
THW Kiel 37
Sep. 21. Saturday, 17:30
SEHA League
Spartak Moscow 23
Telekom Veszprém 26
Sep. 24. Tuesday, 18:45
Champions League
Montpellier HB 23
Telekom Veszprém 18
Sep. 29. Sunday, 19:00
SEHA League
Eurofarm Rabotnik 26
Telekom Veszprém 24
Oct. 02. Wednesday, 17:15
SEHA League
Telekom Veszprém 32
HC Meshkov Brest 23
Oct. 05. Saturday, 20:45
Hungarian League
CYEB Budakalász 24
Telekom Veszprém 41
Oct. 08. Tuesday, 18:00
Champions League
Telekom Veszprém 38
FC Porto Sofarma 28
Oct. 13. Sunday, 15:00
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 34
HE-DO B.Braun Gyöngyös 27
Oct. 15. Tuesday, 18:00
Champions League
Telekom Veszprém 39
HC Vardar 30
Oct. 19. Saturday, 17:30
Champions League
PGE Vive Kielce 34
Telekom Veszprém 33
Nov. 02. Saturday, 15:00
SEHA League
Telekom Veszprém 37
Spartak Moscow 32
Nov. 05. Tuesday, 17:15
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 36
Csurgói KK 20
Nov. 05. Tuesday, 20:15
Champions League
HC Meshkov Brest 30
Telekom Veszprém 37
Nov. 09. Saturday, 17:30
Hungarian League
Sport36-Komló 21
Telekom Veszprém 24
Nov. 11. Monday, 18:00
Champions League
Telekom Veszprém 31
HC Meshkov Brest 25
Nov. 16. Saturday, 17:30
SEHA League
Telekom Veszprém 36
Metaloplastika Sabac 29
Nov. 19. Tuesday, 19:00
Champions League
Telekom Veszprém 28
PGE Vive Kielce 24
Nov. 23. Saturday, 17:30
Hungarian League
FTC-HungaroControl 30
Telekom Veszprém 35
Nov. 26. Tuesday, 18:00
Champions League
HC Vardar 29
Telekom Veszprém 38
Dec. 01. Sunday, 17:00
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 29
MOL-Pick Szeged 28
Dec. 07. Saturday, 19:30
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 37
Mezőkövesdi KC 26
Dec. 09. Monday, 18:00
SEHA League
Telekom Veszprém 35
Eurofarm Rabotnik 24
Dec. 11. Wednesday, 17:00
SEHA League
Metaloplastika Sabac 30
Telekom Veszprém 26
Dec. 13. Friday, 19:00
SEHA League
PPD Zagreb 23
Telekom Veszprém 26
Dec. 14. Saturday, 20:45
Hungarian League
Váci KSE 26
Telekom Veszprém 39
Jan. 31. Friday, 18:30
Hungarian Cup
Grundfos Tatabánya KC 16
Telekom Veszprém 26
Feb. 03. Monday, 19:00
Champions League
FC Porto Sofarma 24
Telekom Veszprém 31
Feb. 08. Saturday, 16:00
Champions League
THW Kiel 29
Telekom Veszprém 28
Feb. 12. Wednesday, 19:00
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 33
Orosházi FKSE-Linamar 22
Feb. 15. Saturday, 18:00
Hungarian League
Mezőkövesdi KC 26
Telekom Veszprém 46
Feb. 18. Tuesday, 18:00
Champions League
Telekom Veszprém 24
Montpellier HB 23
Feb. 23. Sunday, 17:00
Hungarian League
Telekom Veszprém 35
CYEB Budakalász 23
Feb. 25. Tuesday, 18:00
Champions League
HC Motor Zaporozhye 22
Telekom Veszprém 32
Feb. 29. Saturday, 17:30
Hungarian League
Balatonfüredi KSE 30
Telekom Veszprém 33
Mar. 04. Wednesday, 18:00
SEHA League
HC Vojvodina 26
Telekom Veszprém 31
Mar. 08. Sunday, 13:00
Hungarian League
Grundfos Tatabánya KC 26
Telekom Veszprém 33
Mar. 10. Tuesday, 18:30
2020. Feb. 03. Monday, 21:28
Hungarian Cup

Grundfos Tatabánya - Telekom Veszprém 16:26

 
Grundfos Tatabánya – Telekom Veszprém 16:26 (9:14)
 
Grundfos Tatabánya: Bartucz, Deményi – Pásztor, Sipos, Borzas 1, Ilyés, Balogh 4 (2), Szász, Győri 2, Holpert 1 (1), Dénes, Davidovic, Ancsin 1, Komogorov 3, Hornyák 2, Vranjes 2
 
Telekom Veszprém: Cupara – Manaskov 2, Yahia 3, Moraes, Gajic 5 (3), Nilsson 1, Paczkowski 2, Marguc 1, Lauge 3, Strlek 4, Terzic, Nenadic 3, Mackovsek, Lékai, Borozan 2
 
Penalties: 5/3 and 4/3
Suspensions: 6 min. and 12 min.
 

Telekom Veszprém travelled to Tatabánya to play in the fifth qualification round, where the stakes were to get into the Final4 of the Hungarian Cup. The game started with a minute of silence in honor of Sándor Kaló, former player of Tatabánya and former coach of Veszprém. The match kicked off balanced, first Tatabánya scored, then Veszprém. Cupara had many saves around the 5th minute, while on the scoreboard, 1:2 stood. The teams played with many mistakes, mostly six-meter violations and turnovers were frequent in this period of the game. In the 10th minute, the standing was 2:4. By the 18th minute, the events took a speedy turn. Veszprém took a two-goals lead with two stolen balls, 4:6. Veszprém had a three-goals lead in 22nd minute, which grew to five very quickly, 5:10. In the end of the first half, Strlek had many clear chances and he did not miss. Veszprém leads in the break 9:14.
 
The second half started with a home goal, while Lékai stepped on court. Tatabánya could get closer to Veszprém, when Gajic missed his first penalty in the 25th minute, 11:14. Paczkowski was already getting his second suspension in the 41st minute. Veszprém held the lead by the 48th minute as well, while the referees were giving suspensions left and right. With the goal of Gasper Marguc, the difference grew to six goals, 15:21 in the 50th minute. Vladan Matic called a timeout at 15:22 Veszprém lead in the 53rd minute. Two minutes later, the game was decided, as Tatabánya could not work down their eight goals deficit, if anything, the difference even grew by the end. Veszprém won, and qualified to the top 4 teams of the Hungarian Cup. Final result: Tatabánya – Veszprém 16:26
 

David Davis: It always hard to play here, the opponent is tough, and has a tall defensive wall. The result does not show exactly what happened on the court. Cupara was outstanding in the net, and the defense did well also.
 
Vladimir Cupara: It was a hard game for us today, but fortunately we were great in defense and offense as well. We did our job right, and I am happy for the victory.
 

Vladan Matic: Congratulations to Veszprém for the well-deserved win, and good luck to them in the Hungarian Cup. Our defense was not bad, we only conceded 26 goals from Veszprém. Győri was injured in the second half, and unfortunately, we do not have as many players as Veszprém to rotate the team. We tried to improvise, but it could not work against Veszprém. When we finally got into shooting chances Cupara saved everything.
 
Adrián Sipos: Congratulations to Veszprém. I think our was finally set up. If we have conceded fewer fastbreak goals, the result could have been closer. We can rely on our defense, and we have to play with less mistakes in offense.
 
 
Photo: Dávid Vörös
Other
TAO-S TÁMOGATÁSOK: Veszprém Handball Team Zrt. Chatbot használati útmutató Veszprém Aréna
Statistics
Updated at: 2020.03.11.
Download
 
BAJNOKSÁG (NB I)
Best scorer
Éles József      1606 goal
NEMZETKÖZI KUPA
Best scorer
Perez Carlos      640 goal
ÖSSZESEN
Best scorer
Éles József      2548 goal
Naming sponsor
Featured sponsors
Duna aszfalt
Euronics Veszprém
Hummel
Seat
Szerencsejáték Zrt.
UniCity
Euroaszfalt
Veszprém Város
Via vin
Jysk
Featured sponsors
"Csarnok" Kft. // Balluff Kft. // Broadway Ticket Hungary Kft. // MKB Bank Zrt. // Mocca Negra Élelmiszeriipari és Kereskedelmi Zrt. (Bravos) // OMV Hungária Kft. // Reaszfalt Építőipari, Kereskedelmi és Szolgáltató Kft. // Ring Autó Kft. // UNI-CITY Betongyártó és Kereskedelmi Kft.
Other supporters
3 for IT Kft. // Agroterm Kft. // Alarmtronic Kft. // Allegro Cafe Kft. // Balaton Ré-busz Kft. // Betekints Wellness és Konferenica Hotel // Continental Automotive Hungary Kft. // Controlsoft Automatika Szolgáltató Kft. // Cső-Kötő Kft. // Danubiana Borkereskedő és Termelő Kft. // Debreczenyi és Társa Építésszervezési, Településtervezési, Tanácsadó Kft. // Elektro-Center Kft. // Geovol Kft. // Gépbér Színpad Kft. // Hor-Koll Kft. // Huawei Technologies Hungary Kft. // Industrie Elektrik Villamosipari Kft. // Ingaforg Zrt. // Isotonic Kft. // JFT Kft. // Locargo Kft. // LV International Kft. // Maximál Zrt. // McDonald's veszprémi étterme // Mono-A Vill Kft. // MTD Hungária Kft. // Noa Építő Magyarország Kft. // Növényorvos 2005 Kft. // Nutri 8 Kft. // Oliva Hotel & Étterem // Original-Tech Kft. // Pharma Nord Kft. // Pol-S Kft. // Poli Computer PC Kft. // Practical Építőipari Kft. // RKT-Security Hungary Kft. // S.I. 55 Kft. (Hotel Historia) // Solymár-Szalay Kft. // Tensi Tours Kft. // The Cube Kft. // Vesztergombi Pincészet // WOSS Kereskedelmi, Vendéglátóipari és Szolgáltató Kft. // Zolamedia Kereskedelmi és Szolgáltató Kft.

Betekints Wellness és Konferenica Hotel
Huawei Technologies Hungary Kft.
INWeb Solutions Informatikai Kft.
Locargo Kft.
Nutri 8 Kft.
MakeIt
Broadway Ticket Hungary Kft.

Elfelejtette jelszavát?